Lottery GAMES MegaMillions

US MegaMillions Lottery

Megamillions lottery is now, hands down, the biggest jackpot game in the USA! With millions of people playing (more than any other multi-state, mega-jackpot game in the U.S.),  jackpots can roll to even higher levels at a faster rate. Jackpots start at $12 million. You choose six numbers and there are nine exciting ways to win in the game.

The history of Megamillions lottery is as exciting as playing the game! Following a record $363 million Big Game jackpot in 2000, interest in multi-state games was at an all-time high. And as interest in the multi-state games grew, so did the participants. In May 2002, New York and Ohio joined Georgia, Illinois, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, New Jersey and Virginia to create Mega Millions lottery!

Sales for the country's newest multi-state jackpot game began on May 15, 2002, and the first drawing was May 17, 2002. Megamillions lottery jackpots start at $12 million and, with millions of people playing, jackpots can roll to even higher levels at a faster rate.

It didn't take long for players in other states to join the mega fun! By September 2002, Washington had joined Megamillions lottery and in December 2003, Texas began offering the game to its players. In June 2005, California became the 12th member, solidifying Mega Millions lottery as the country's most widely played multi-state jackpot game.

On January 31, 2010, 23 more state lotteries joined Mega Millions as an historic cross-selling agreement between Megamillions lottery and Powerball lottery went into effect.

Megamillions lottery drawings are held Tuesday and Friday at 11:00 p.m. Eastern Time, 10:00 p.m. Central Time, 8:00 p.m. Pacific Time. Drawings are held at WSB-TV in Atlanta, Georgia. You can buy tickets until 10:45 p.m. Eastern Time, 9:45 p.m. Central Time, 7:45 p.m. Pacific Time.